Our Staff

We at Children’s Country Day School are proud to share that our entire staff are teacher qualified. Our dedicated staff has been involved with quality early childhood education for many years and provide a lower child to staff ratio than is required by the State of Minnesota.

ronandphyllis cropped Ron and Phyllis Ettinger
Founders

Years with Country Day:  46
email:  phyllis@childrenscountryday.org
phone:  651-454-4000
DSC_8753 cropped Gayle Johnson
Program Director, Co-Owner
Education: BS-T Elementary Ed. with Early Childhood Education Minor, Minnesota State University, Mankato. Director Credential, St. Paul College
Years with Country Day: 22
email:  gayle@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
seth Seth Hayden
Director of Operations, Co-Owner
Education: BA History, Macalester College
Years with Country Day: 17
email: seth@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
laura cropped Laura Leckband
Director of Education, Co-Owner
Education: BS-T Elementary Education with Early Childhood emphasis, Winona State University. MS Early Childhood Studies, Walden University
Years with Country Day: 11
email: laura@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_8770 cropped Sara Clark
Administrative Assistant
Education: BS Elementary Education, Winona State University
Years with Country Day: 17
email: sara@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000

Toddler Teachers 16 months to 2.6 years of age

DSC_8661 cropped Beatriz Anderson
Education: CDA Childhood Development, Council for Professional Recognition
Years with Country Day: 17
email: beatriz@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_4242 cropped Ashley Moren
Education: BFA Photography, College of Visual Arts, St. Paul. MN Infant Toddler Credential, MN Center for Professional Development
Years with Country Day: 4
email: ashley@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_4212 cropped Robin Butler
Education: BA Child Psychology, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Years with Country Day: 2
email: robin@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
 Sarah Barnes cropped Sarah Barnes
Education: AS Early Childhood Education, Dakota County Technical College
Years with Country Day: 3
email: sarahb@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000

Preschool 1 Teachers 2.5 to 3.6 years of age

laine cropped Laine Johnson
Education: BS Elementary Education, Pre-primary Specialty, Minnesota State University, Mankato
Years with Country Day: 4
email: laine@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_8744 cropped Deidi Keating
Education: BS Elementary Education, Mankato State University
Years with Country Day: 17
email: deidi@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
Arielle cropped Arielle Giwoyna
Education: AS Urban Education with an Early Childhood focus, MCTC. Infant Toddler Credential, MN Center for Professional Development
Years with Country Day: 2
email: arielle@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
Taylor cropped Taylor Hays
Education: B.A. Environmental Studies and Anthropology, University of Minnesota, Morris. Child Development Associate in progress.
Years with Country Day: 2
email: taylor@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000

Preschool 2 Teachers 3.5 to 5 years of age

DSC_8697 cropped Nancy Weber
Education: American Montessori Society Degree A.M.S. certified,
Early Childhood Degree, Century College
Years with Country Day: 42
email: nancy@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
 megan cropped Megan Van Roekel
Education: B.S. Early Childhood Education & Early Childhood Special Education, University of Wisconsin, Whitewater
Years with Country Day: 4
email: megan@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_4197 cropped Denise Abbott
Education: CDA Childhood Development, Saint Paul College
Years with Country Day: 25
email: denise@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_4181 cropped River Ostrow
Education: BA Environmental Studies and English, University of Minnesota Morris. Child Development Associate in progress
Years with Country Day: 2
email: river@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
01 Website cropped Amy Leavitt
Education: Early Childhood Education certificate, Rasmussen College. AS Child Development Careers in progress.
Years with Country Day: 1
email: amy@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_4189 cropped Rachel Hodge
Education: BS-T Elementary Education with Early Childhood emphasis, Winona State University
Years with Country Day: 1
email: rachel@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
hillary Hillary Rausch
Education: BS-T Elementary Ed. Concentration K-6 with Pre-primary license, Winona State University
Years with Country Day: 10
email: hillary@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
 Elissa cropped Elissa Mallory
Education: BA Anthropology, Macalester College, MA Natural Science and Environmental Education, Hamline University
Years with Country Day: 5
email: elissa@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000

Support and Specialty Staff

sylvia Sylvia Lukin
Independent Consultant Providing Music and Sign Language Instruction
Education: BS Early Childhood Education/Music, UW La Crosse
Years working with Country Day: 24
DSC_8743 cropped Wendy Tremblay
Outdoor Coordinator and Support Staff
Education: BS Elementary Education, University of Wisconsin-River Falls
Years with Country Day: 8
email: wendy@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_8651 cropped Shirley Hannine
Summer Camp Coordinator and Classroom Support Specialist
Education: BA Psychology with Human Services emphasis, St. Cloud State University
Years with Country Day: 40
email: shirley@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
 DSC_4176 cropped Halen Bower
Toddler Support Staff
Education: BA International Relations, Minor in Psychology, Religion, and Peace and Global Studies, Augsburg College
Years with Country Day: 1
DSC_8680 cropped Lora Serafini
Nature Specialist and Program Coordinator
Education: BS Early Childhood Education, University of Wisconsin Stout. Environmental Education Certificate, Hamline University
Years with Country Day: 14
email: lora@childrenscountryday.org
phone: 651-454-4000
DSC_8724 cropped Bill Coughlan
Maintenance Staff
Years with Country Day: 3

Thank you to Heather Johnson for taking our staff photos! You can find more information on high quality children, family, and wedding photography at http://hgjphotography.com/.